Report from the table – Week 22

To encourage (and maybe pressurize) myself to carry on with ongoing projects I will post every week about what is on my table, except of course the usual chaos.

An overview of the depot

Well, this week I managed to finish some Shermans, 15mm, for the British Guards Armored Division. I worked on British infantry from Battlefront’s new British Infantry Company box, they will be Grenadier Guards. Some of them is under painting, others preparing for priming and the rest is back in the box. I usually only work on a portion of a unit so I am not overwhelmed.

The almost fully painted Guards

The other guys waiting for priming are two-two units of HMG and mortars for German grenadier infantry. The rest of the company is combat ready. They all are 15mm, from PSC’s early war German box sets.

The Jagdtiger is 1/100 scale and from Zvezda. It was a birthday gift from my friends and is just after priming. I hope I can continue with painting the tracks next week.

Those funny coils will be some DIY barbed wire terrain, if this project will be successful, I will make a post about it.

Jagdtiger, infantry and some coils in the box

The last item is a black primed 15mm truck from Butlers Printed Models. Originally it is a MAN truck, but I try to paint and a bit convert it into something else. More about it in later posts.

Truck waiting for some colours…

So that’s all for this week, hope I can write about some progress next week!

Published by vipimig

A history enthusiastic building and paintig minis

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started