Report from the table – 2021/3

January of 2021 is almost over, let’s see what I managed to do in the past two weeks:

The hulls with the first steps of the camo

I have reached the point with the Panzer IVs when I could start to paint the camo schemes. I still want to stick with the Normandy theme, 12th SS around Caen. For the colours and patterns I use the Flames of War websites article about possible Pz. IV camo, and a picture about one of the tanks of the division. Has no idea when will all 5 be ready, but I try to speed up.

[Bundesarchiv, Bild 101I-297-1722-29 / Kurth / CC-BY-SA 3.0]

Infantry of 1848/49: I am the final colours, but still waiting for the bases, so after varnishing they will be packed away and will start a new battalion, this time a Hungarian one (I have 4 unpainted Hungarian infantry battalions waiting in the line, I will not be bored in the following weeks :)).

Some infantry in progress

The river sections are also in the finish line (looks like some projects always end in the same time). I will have to glue some grass on them and deal with the end curving aand that is it. I have started to write a post about them, I would like to publish it in February.

In February I also would like to come up an unofficial campaign supplement for Firestorm campaigns, with the theme of the siege of Budapest in 1944-45. Most of the booklet is ready, still have to finish the map and decide on Firestorm troops and their initial position.

I must say my speed of progress is typical in January, as I have much work to do. Besides the ongoing projects I have already started to plan a bit bigger one and ordered some interesting minis for it. I don’t want to spoiler anything, the whole thing will start around the beginning of April and is around a historical event which will have a round anniversary this year.

Hope you will join me next time too!

Published by vipimig

A history enthusiastic building and paintig minis

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started